A World of Soccer.com
All you need to know about international soccer

Soccer: South American Cup
Summary and Data
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

Soccer: South American Cup

Last Champion
South American Cup Chapecoense Logo
2016: Chapecoense
South American Cup Logo South American Cup, Summary and Data
Information about the international soccer tournament South American Cup including summary and data, logos, links, results and other data.
The Copa Sudamericana (also known as Copa Nissan Sudamericana) (English: South American Cup, Portuguese: Copa Sul-Americana) is an international soccer cup competition played annually by clubs of CONMEBOL and, since 2005, from CONCACAF. It is the second most important competition for South American club teams, the first being the Copa Libertadores. It is comparable to the UEFA Cup in European club soccer competiton. The winner plays the Copa Libertadores' champion for the Recopa Sudamericana.

Years: 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002

Champions by Year

Chapecoense Logo
South American Cup
Champion 2016
Independiente Santa Fe Logo
Independiente Santa Fe
South American Cup
Champion 2015
more Champions by Year

Titles by Team

Boca Juniors Logo
Boca Juniors
2 - South American Cup
Arsenal de Sarandí Logo
Arsenal de Sarandí
1 - South American Cup
more Titles by Team...

Titles by Country

7 - South American Cup

3 - South American Cup
more Titles by Country...


Search our site:
Share this page:
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? Contact us.
Copyright 2014. Aworldofsoccer.com (formerly authenticsoccer.net). All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.